Morton Venture Award

The Morton Venture Award recognizes a Morton business owner who has made a significant impact on the community and the people they employ through their business leadership, growth, and innovation.  Nominations for the award are accepted in November and the award is presented to the winner during the Morton EDC's Annual Event in January.

View the 2020 Venture Award Acceptance video here

Morton Venture Award Winners
2009 - Tom Menold, Morton
Construction and Restoration
2010 - Katie
VandenBerg, Eli's Coffee Shop
2011 - Bill Morton, Morton Development
2012 - Jean Ann and Gordon Honegger, Morton Community Bank
2013 - Tom Marchal, The Iona Group
2014 - Carol Lindstrom Aupperle, Oak Lawn Estates
2015 - Phil Kuhl, Kuhl Insurance
2016 - Mike Murphy, Mike Murphy Ford
2017 - Sam Parrott, Season’s Gastropub and Development 
2018 - Tim Leman, Sam Leman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat
2019 - David Mills, David Mills, CPA
2020 - Bobby Hambrick, AutonoumouStuff




The Morton Economic Development Council exists to positively shape the future of Morton. 

read more