Board & Committees

Our leadership is comprised of our investors and community members with vested interests in Morton’s growth and well-being.

2020 EDC Board of Directors

Bill Aupperle, Aupperle Construction
Chris Baumann, AAA Northgate One Hour Heating & Air
John Feser, The Iona Group
Sam Heer, Renewal by Andersen, President
Clint Heinold,
Core Construction, Vice President
Dr. Jeff Hill, Morton Community Schools, Ex Officio
Andrew HoneggerMorton Community Bank
Mark Hohulin, OSF Healthcare
Steve Leitch, Village of Morton Trustee
Clinton Leman,
Village of Morton Trustee
Shawna Mangold
Darren Martin, Caterpillar, Treasurer

EDC Committees

The Morton Economic Development Council is also made up of action committees that assist the Board and community in accomplishing goals.  Existing committees include:

  • Business Development: Fostering growth for demand and enhance the Morton business environment.  
  • Community Development: Defining the how, why, and what of Morton for maximizing economic impact in the community. 
  • Organization: Identifying new investors and new investment growth for the organization, promoting the EDC to investors and citizens, and fostering positive and supportive relationships with the Village of Morton and other taxing bodies.
  • Placemaking: Identifying and implementing strategies for strengthening and celebrating Morton’s public spaces.